Manufacturers and component suppliers now have the opportunity to create a USP with BIM. As in Germany speaking areas, BIM is still in its early stages.

If we take a look at the Scandinavian countries, we can quickly identify a trend for ourselves. There, BIM has already been legally prescribed for public tenders. In Germany this should have taken place for large-scale project in transport and infrastructure by 2020.

 

In Germany, the public sector is the initiator for the construction sector - private builders and investors increasingly rely on BIM on their own initiative.

Component manufacturers need BIM

Switch over to the component management system now

Admittedly: Change always results in an addition to start with - additional work, additional energy and additional costs. Yet if you look at the result, you’ll see how quickly the initial addition has paid off. As a manufacturer, you provide your product information as BIM content to your target group earlier than was previously possible.

Frequent manufacturer requirements placed on BIM

BIM content in all relevant CAD systems without CAD licences

Creation of fully parameterised native BIM content

Support and collaboration with BIM customers

Quality assurance of BIM content

Internal process optimisation

Central service provider for common BIM portals

Intelligent BIM content for all CAD systems

Networking BIM and PIM

Requirements on BIM for component manufacturers

As a component manufacturer, you need a central location at which you run your data. The BMS is able to manage this precisely. Your BIM content is individually created based on the type of product information and is compatible thanks to our software solution with common CAD programs.

Do you already digitally store your product information in your own PIM systems? Excellent news. BIMsystems can use the data from your PIM system - as Single Source of Truth.

As such, you keep your product information up-to-date at a central point - from which the BIM content is then generated. This saves your time and increases the quality of your BIM content.

The benefit to you? We manage the product data in a central database. Thanks to the plugin, product data is integrated into the CAD systems as BIM content. From the central database, fully parameterised BIM content is created in the native data formats.

 

For you, this means that you create BIM content just once - but it can be used across CAD systems. This saves you a lot of additional costs. And makes the switchover to the digital transformation simpler for you.

Simple creation and maintenance of BIM content is important to you. We are aware of this and have developed our BMS technology with this in mind. Using the BMS, you can automate the creation of your BIM content and maintain this in our intuitive maintenance environment. Connections to existing data sources, such as PIM systems, are a matter of course for us.

This actually means: The data model cannot just be centrally called by you. Your customers too can view the range of your products and information in the form of BIM content within a few clicks. With BIMstatistics, you also gain important insights into user behaviour - beyond simple download figures - for further processing.

Requirements of component manufacturers on the BMS

  • Stabilise and increase competitiveness
     

  • Easier and direct communication with customers and partners
     

  • Increase sales
     

  • Simplify BIM processes and drive the digital transformation
     

  • Avoid unnecessary additional costs and correction loops for BIM content

Any questions?

Take the easiest route:

directly to our contact form.

Our solutions are not just holistic

Holistic is a key term as we understand a successful project. It starts during the consultation, which accompanies you beyond the release of your BIM content. It is our software solutions, which not only simplify the creation and organisation of your BIM content, but also benefit you in other ways.

With the BIMstatistics analysis tool from BIMsystems, familiarise yourself with the user behaviour of your customers. We show you how we can thus develop new strategies for sales and marketing. Furthermore, we have developed our own testing tool which ensures that your BIM content is in perfect condition.

The following partners already put their trust in BIMsystems

Our partners have decided to revolutionise the construction sector with us.

BIMsystems GmbH
Am Fruchtkasten 3
D-70173 Stuttgart

info@BIMsystems.de
T +49 711 400 460 00
F +49 711 400 460 59

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • XING
  • LinkedIn

© BIMsystems GmbH, 2019

Jetzt haben Hersteller und Bauteillieferanten noch die Chance, durch BIM einen USP zu erzeugen. Denn im deutschsprachigen Raum steht BIM noch in den Anfängen.

 

Schauen wir auf die skandinavischen Länder, können wir schnell einen Trend für uns selber ausmachen. Dort ist BIM bei öffentlichen Ausschreibungen schon gesetzlich vorgeschrieben. In Deutschland soll dies bis 2020 bei Großprojekten in Verkehr und Infrastruktur geschehen.

Der öffentliche Bereich ist in Deutschland Impulsgeber der Baubranche - private Bauherren und Investoren werden zunehmend eigeninitiativ auf BIM setzen.

Bauteilhersteller brauchen BIM

Steigen Sie jetzt auf die BIM-Lösung von BIMsystems um

Zugegeben: Veränderung ist immer erstmal ein Mehr - ein Mehr an Aufwand, ein Mehr an Energie und auch ein Mehr an Kosten. Doch schaut man sich das Ergebnis an, sieht man, wie schnell das anfängliche Mehr sich gerechnet hat. Sie als Hersteller platzieren Ihre Produktinformationen als BIM-Content früher bei Ihrer Zielgruppe als es je möglich war.

Häufige Hersteller-Anforderungen an BIM

BIM-Content in allen relevanten CAD-Systeme ohne CAD-Lizenzen

Erstellung des vollparametrischen nativen BIM-Contents

Support und Kollaboration mit BIM-Kunden

Qualitätssicherung des BIM-Contents

Interne Prozessoptimierung

Zentraler Dienstleister für die gängigen BIM-Portale

Intelligenter BIM-Content für alle CAD-Systeme

Vernetzung BIM und PIM

Anforderungen an BIM für Bauteilhersteller

Als Bauteilhersteller brauchen Sie einen zentralen Ort, an dem Ihre Daten zusammen laufen. waya kann genau das bewerkstelligen. Ihr BIM-Content wird individuell nach der Art Ihrer Produktinformationen erstellt und ist dank unserer Softwarelösung mit den gängigen CAD-Programmen kompatibel.

Pflegen Sie bereits Ihre Produktinformationen digital in eigenen PIM-Systemen? Hervorragend. BIMsystems kann die Daten aus Ihrem PIM-System nutzen - als Single Source of Truth. Damit halten Sie zentral an einer Stelle Ihre Produktinformationen aktuell - aus welchen dann der BIM-Content generiert wird. Das spart Ihnen Zeit und erhöht die Qualität Ihres BIM-Contents.

Ihr Vorteil? Wir managen die Produktdaten in einer zentralen Datenbank. Mittels der Plugins werden die Produktdaten als BIM-Content in die CAD-Systeme eingebunden. Aus der zentralen Datenbank wird voll parametrischen BIM-Content in den nativen Datenformaten erzeugt. Das bedeutet für Sie, Sie erstellen einen BIM-Content nur einmal - genutzt kann es aber CAD-systemübergreifend! Das erspart Ihnen einen hohen Mehraufwand. Und erleichtert Ihnen die Umstellung für die digitale Transformation.

Eine einfache Erstellung und Pflege des BIM-Content ist Ihnen wichtig! Das wissen wir und darauf basiert unsere corma Technologie. Mit Hilfe des BMS automatisieren Sie die Erstellung Ihres BIM-Content und pflegen diesen in unserem intuitiven linya. Die Vernetzungen zu bestehenden Datenquellen, wie bspw. PIM-Systemen, sind für uns eine Selbstverständlichkeit.

Das heißt konkret: Nicht nur für Sie ist das Datenmodell zentral abrufbar. Auch Ihre Kunden können mit wenigen Klicks die Bandbreite Ihrer Produkte und Informationen in Form von BIM-Content einsehen. Mit nende erhalten Sie zudem über das Nutzerverhalten wichtige Insights - über einfache Downloadzahlen hinaus - für Ihr weiteres Schaffen.

Anforderungen von Bauteilherstellern an corma

  • Wettbewerbsfähigkeit festigen und steigern

  • Vereinfachte und direkte Kommunikation mit Kunden und Partnern

  • Umsatz steigern

  • BIM-Prozesse vereinfachen und digitale Transformation vorantreiben

  • Unnötigen Mehraufwand und Korrekturschleifen für BIM-Content vermeiden

Sie haben Fragen?

Gehen Sie einfach den Weg des geringsten Widerstandes: direkt über unser Kontaktformular.

Ganzheitlich sind nicht nur unsere Lösungen

Ganzheitlich ist das Stichwort, wie wir ein erfolgreiches Projekt verstehen. Es beginnt bei der Beratung, die Sie über den Release Ihres BIM-Contents hinaus begleitet. Es sind unsere Softwarelösungen, die nicht nur das Erstellen und Organisieren Ihres BIM-Contents vereinfachen, sondern Ihnen auch anderweitig nützen.

Mit der Analysesoftware nende von BIMsystems lernen Sie auch das Nutzerverhalten Ihrer Kunden kennen. Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie damit neue Strategien für Marketing und Vertrieb entwickeln können. Zudem haben wir das eigens entwickelte qelu, das sicherstellt, dass Ihr BIM-Content in einwandfreiem Zustand ist. 

Diese Partner vertrauen schon auf BIMsystems

Unsere Partner haben sich entschieden - gemeinsam mit uns die Baubranche zu revolutionieren. 

BIMsystems GmbH
Am Fruchtkasten 3
D-70173 Stuttgart

info@BIMsystems.de
T +49 711 400 460 00
F +49 711 400 460 59

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • XING
  • LinkedIn

© BIMsystems GmbH, 2019