BIM is currently making its way into the construction industry. Strong regulations and standards do not yet exist. However, various approaches are helpful in orientation when working with BIM. These BIM guidelines are shown here. And help with BIM integration.

Would you like more information about BIM? Then request our BIM information kit.

BIM guidelines: Integrate BIM into construction

BIM: Current use of the planning method BIM

Legislative changes and initial experience in isolated EU neighbouring countries are increasing the pressure on Germany. In the USA, Great Britain and the Scandinavian countries the use of BIM is already established or is promoted and demanded by the legislator.

 

In German-speaking countries, especially in Germany, the introduction of the planning method is still in its infancy.

 

Who hesitates with BIM, risks to loose the connection?


Compared to other countries, the BIM regulations in Germany are still in the starting blocks. But Germany is following suit.

 

 

By 2020, the Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure (BMVI) plans to establish BIM as the standard for transport infrastructure projects. This is a three-stage plan.

 

The preparatory phase was completed in 2017. We are currently in the pilot phase. The pilot phase is scheduled to run until the end of 2020. After 2020, BIM is to be used in several infrastructural projects.

 

Quote Alexander Dobrindt, Federal Minister of Transport and Digital Infrastructure (2015):

"We are launching an offensive to digitize the construction industry. Using the latest digital methods, construction projects are to be realised more efficiently and within time and budget. We will make planning and construction with BIM binding for our infrastructure projects from 2020. We are optimizing the use of these planning methods with pilot projects. This is a modernization offensive for the globally active German construction industry."

BIM information kit

Would you like a collection of interesting professional articles, infographics and definitions? Then ask for our BIM info kit! It contains a selection of current BIM information from independent sources.

That's why we need BIM rules.

Planning and construction are among the internationally recognized core competencies of Germany. This competence is proven every year. Nevertheless, the following problems occurred in a number of large-scale construction projects:

 

  • Costs too high

  • Timetable not met

These problems result from a lack of transparency and inadequate preliminary planning - there is a conflict rather than a coexistence.

These difficulties can be reduced by the BIM planning method. BIM improves data quality and planning. This avoids additional unplanned costs and facilitates scheduling.

International developments in BIM regulations


It is no coincidence that the Scandinavian countries are regarded as pioneers in the field of BIM. This is because practical BIM applications are much more widespread in these countries.

 

In Denmark, BIM has been mandatory for public construction projects with a contract volume of 2.7 million euros or more since 2007. In Finland, the largest state property owner has been expecting virtual models in the IFC standard since 2007. And in Norway, BIM can only be waived for all projects that are subject to state building administration with a special exception permit.

 

In the Netherlands, too, the use of BIM is required by law for all public buildings with a volume of over 10 million euros.

Do you need BIM consulting?

Do you have questions about BIM and our component management system? Do you also wish for digitized processes and successful projects?

Solutions by BIMsystems

BIMsystems GmbH
Am Fruchtkasten 3
D-70173 Stuttgart

info@BIMsystems.de
T +49 711 400 460 00
F +49 711 400 460 59

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • XING
  • LinkedIn

© BIMsystems GmbH, 2019

BIM hält momentan Einzug in die Baubranche. Starke Regularien und Normen gibt es noch nicht. Doch diverse Ansätze helfen in der Orientierung bei der Arbeit mit BIM. Diese BIM-Richtlinien werden hier gezeigt. Und helfen bei der BIM-Integration.

Wünschen Sie sich weitere Informationen rund um BIM? Dann fordern Sie unsere BIM-Infomappe an.

BIM-Richtlinien: BIM fest im Bau integrieren

BIM: Aktuelle Nutzung der Planungsmethode

Gesetzesänderungen und erste Erfahrungen in vereinzelten EU-Nachbarländern erhöhen den Druck auf Deutschland. In den USA, Großbritannien und den skandinavischen Ländern ist der Einsatz von BIM bereits etabliert oder wird seitens des Gesetzgebers gefördert und gefordert.

In der D-A-CH Region, insbesondere in Deutschland, steht die Einführung der Planungsmethode noch am Anfang.

Wer bei BIM zögert, riskiert den Anschluss zu verlieren

Im Vergleich zu anderen Ländern stehen die BIM Regularien in Deutschland noch in den Startlöchern. Doch Deutschland zieht nach. 

 

Bis 2020 sieht das Bundesministerium für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur (BMVI) vor, BIM als Standard für Verkehrsinfrastrukturprojekte zu etablieren. Dabei handelt es sich um einen Drei-Stufenplan.

 

Die Vorbereitungsphase wurde 2017 abgeschlossen. Momentan befinden wir uns in der Pilotphase. Die Pilotphase ist bis Ende 2020 angesetzt. Nach 2020 soll BIM in mehreren infrastrukturellen Projekten angewendet werden.

Zitat Alexander Dobrindt, Bundesminister für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur (2015):

„Wir starten eine Offensive zur Digitalisierung der Baubranche. Mit modernsten digitalen Methoden sollen Bauprojekte effizienter und im Zeit- und Kostenrahmen realisiert werden. Wir werden Planen und Bauen mit BIM für unsere Infrastrukturprojekte ab 2020 verbindlich machen. Mit Pilotprojekten optimieren wir den Einsatz dieser Planungsmethoden. Das ist eine Modernisierungsoffensive für die weltweit tätige deutsche Bauindustrie.“

Infopaket zu BIM

Wünschen Sie sich eine Sammlung interessanter Fachartikel, Infografiken und Definitionen? Dann fordern Sie unsere BIM-Infomappe an! Darin erhalten Sie eine Auswahl aktueller BIM-Informationen aus unabhängigen Quellen.

Darum brauchen wir BIM-Regularien

Planen und Bauen gehören zu den international anerkannten Kernkompetenzen Deutschlands. Jedes Jahr wieder, wird diese Kompetenz unter Beweis gestellt. Trotzdem kam es bei einer Reihe von Großbauprojekten zu folgenden Problemen:

  • Zu hohe Kosten

  • Zeitplan nicht eingehalten

 

Diese Probleme resultieren aus mangelnder Transparenz und ungenügender Vorplanung – es herrscht ein Gegeneinander statt ein Miteinander vor.

 

Diese Schwierigkeiten lassen sich durch die Planungsmethode BIM reduzieren. BIM verbessert die Datenqualität und die Planung. Das vermeidet zusätzliche ungeplante Kosten und erleichtert die zeitliche Planung.

Internationale Entwicklungen der BIM-Regularien

Dass die skandinavischen Länder im Bereich BIM als Vorreiter gelten kommt nicht von ungefähr. Denn in diesen Ländern ist die praktische BIM-Anwendung weitaus mehr verbreitet.

In Dänemark ist BIM für öffentliche Bauprojekte ab einem Auftragsvolumen von 2,7 Millionen Euro schon seit 2007 Pflicht. In Finnland erwartet der größte staatliche Immobilienbesitzer schon seit 2007 virtuelle Modelle im IFC Standard. Und in Norwegen kann bei allen Projekten, die der staatlichen Bauverwaltung unterliegen, nur mit spezieller Ausnahmegenehmigung auf BIM verzichtet werden.

 

Auch in den Niederlanden wird bei allen öffentlichen Bauten mit einem Volumen über 10 Millionen Euro der Einsatz von BIM gesetzlich vorgeschrieben.

Benötigen Sie BIM-Beratung?

Haben Sie Fragen zu BIM und unserer BIM-Lösung? Wünschen auch Sie sich digitalisierte Prozesse und erfolgreiche Projekte?

Lösungen von BIMsystems

BIMsystems GmbH
Am Fruchtkasten 3
D-70173 Stuttgart

info@BIMsystems.de
T +49 711 400 460 00
F +49 711 400 460 59

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • XING
  • LinkedIn

© BIMsystems GmbH, 2019