Planning in CAD systems with BIM: Many years ago architects had to switch from drawing boards to computers. Virtual planning has many benefits - and even some differences.

Use CAD software intelligently with BIM

Opening new worlds: our BMS

The BIM planning method has potential. We have the tool to fully harness this potential. Regardless of whether you are a general contractor, component manufacturers or BIM planner, with our BMS you will always be well advised.

BIM in CAD systems

The component management system from BIMsystems functions on several levels. It is compatible with the most common CAD programs. Particularly in international projects, this facilitates the cooperation of various planners.

The central database of our BMS manages all data. All content converges here. And it is managed here in a logical structure. Ensuring that everyone is able to find the information they are looking for.

The BMS is already provided as a plugin and can be easily implemented in various CAD systems. The database is web-based. As such, files can be synchronised from various CAD systems and further processed.

A web-based database also has the advantage that it is always accessible centrally - anywhere and at any time. This offers users a new level of freedom and flexibility.

Building Information Modelling - the route to digital transformation

2D BIM planning

Particularly in small projects planners tend to go for two dimensional depiction. Even in BIM such data is stored - and for good reason.

5D BIM planning

In the case of modern project planning, everything should be as flexible as possible - except for the costs. With BIM, planners also keep track of the budget.

3D BIM planning

Digital planning works better with BIM. The visualised objects are provided with additional, valuable information.

6D BIM planning

Sustainability in terms of cost effectiveness. This is the sixth dimension and shows how BIM also lends a hand when it comes to operating a building.

4D BIM planning

Time is an important factor when it comes to planning and implementation. Those who make time for BIM, will save exactly that in the long run: Time - for themselves and their colleagues/partners.

The evolution of BIM - and how CAD systems will work in the future

BIM is not necessarily BIM. The way to "Big Open BIM" is an evolution. It takes place in different stages. Germany is currently in the transition from "BIM 1" to "BIM 2".

What exactly the different stages of evolution are and how BIM should develop further are explained below.

The first step: BIM 1

BIM 1 is the status quo for most companies today. BIM 1 includes the use of 3D and 2D CAD models. At this stage of development, all disciplines work independently. As a result, important information is lost due to interfaces.

This loss of information leads to delays and cost overruns. To avoid these errors in the future, the second stage will soon become law.

The second step: BIM 2

As already mentioned, BIM 2 will become the standard for all major construction projects in Germany from 2020. This has been the case in the UK since 2016. In the second development phase, the use of 3D CAD models is a prerequisite. All participants are only working on one model. This allows better control of the processes.

BIM 3 - that's how it goes on.

In the third step, there is complete, interface-free cooperation between all disciplines. This collaboration takes place in a single model. This model is stored centrally and allows access for all participants. This stage of development is to be achieved in Germany between 2022 and 2024.

BIM 4 - The development is foreseeable.

BIM 4 is the further development of step 3 - all basics from step 3 are taken over. From 2024, the dimension of time will be added. This temporal information enables better planning of construction sequences.

The fifth step: BIM 5

The fifth stage contains all the factors of the fourth stage and supplements the cost factor. In addition to time management, cost planning is also included. This enables a more precise planning of the final costs - and avoids overruns.

The final stage? - BIM 6

It is still unclear when BIM 6 will be used. It is important to know that in BIM 6, in addition to the time and cost factors, there is also information on facility management.  This information is used for building maintenance after construction. It should enable improved asset management - in terms of life cycle and infrastructure.

Do you need any advice?

Do you have questions relating to BIM and our component management system? Do you long for digitalised processes and successful projects?

Solutions from BIMsystems

About BIMsystems

Building Information Modelling is the future-oriented planning method for the construction sector - which will make lasting changes to it. We are an innovative pioneer of this planning process with our globally unique component management system. Together with manufacturers and users, we are working on a digital and efficient future.

BIMsystems GmbH
Am Fruchtkasten 3
D-70173 Stuttgart

info@BIMsystems.de
T +49 711 400 460 00
F +49 711 400 460 59

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • XING
  • LinkedIn

© BIMsystems GmbH, 2019

In CAD-Systemen mit BIM planen: Schon vor Jahren sind Architekten vom Zeichenbrett zum Computer gewechselt. Das virtuelle Planen hat viele Vorteile - und auch einige Unterschiede. 

CAD-Software klug einsetzen mit BIM

Eröffnet neue Welten: unser waya

Die Planungsmethode BIM hat Potenzial. Wir haben das Werkzeug, dieses Potenzial voll auszuschöpfen. Ob Sie GeneralunternehmerBauteilhersteller oder BIM-Planer sind, mit unserem waya sind Sie immer gut beraten.

BIM in CAD-Systemen

Die BIM-Lösung waya von BIMsystems funktioniert auf mehreren Ebenen. Es ist mit den gängigsten CAD-Programmen kompatibel. Das erleichtert gerade bei internationalen Projekten die Zusammenarbeit unterschiedlicher Planer.

Die zentrale Datenbank unseres waya verwaltet alle Daten. Hier laufen alle Inhalte zusammen. Und hier werden sie in logischer Struktur verwaltet. Damit jeder immer die Informationen findet, die er auch gesucht hat.

waya kann als Plugin bereitgestellt und einfach in die verschiedenen CAD-Systeme implementiert werden. Die Datenbank ist webbasiert. Dadurch lassen sich Dateien aus unterschiedlichen CAD-Systemen synchronisieren und weiter bearbeiten.

 

Eine webbasierte Datenbank hat ebenfalls den Vorteil, dass sie immer zentral erreichbar ist - räumlich und zeitlich unabhängig. Das bietet den Anwendern eine neue Freiheit und Flexibilität. 

Building Information Modeling 
- der Weg zur digitalen Transformation

2D BIM-Planung

Gerade bei kleinen Projekten greifen Planer gerne zur zweidimensionalen Abbildung. Auch in BIM sind solche Dateien hinterlegt - aus gutem Grund.

5D BIM-Planung

Bei moderner Projektplanung soll alles möglichst flexibel sein - außer den Kosten. Mit BIM behalten Planer auch beim Budget alles im Blick.

3D BIM-Planung

Digitale Planung funktioniert mit BIM noch besser. Die visualisierten Objekte werden mit weiterer, wertvoller Information versehen.

6D BIM-Planung

Nachhaltigkeit im Sinne der Wirtschaftlichkeit. Das bezeichnet die sechste Dimension und zeigt, wie BIM auch bei Betreiben eines Gebäudes hilft.

4D BIM-Planung

Zeit ist ein wichtiger Faktor bei Planung und Umsetzung. Wer sich Zeit für BIM nimmt, spart am Ende genau das: Zeit - für sich und seine Kollegen/Partner. 

Die Evolution von BIM - und wie CAD-Systeme künftig funktionieren

BIM ist nicht unbedingt gleich BIM. Der Weg zu „BigBIM“ ist eine Evolution. Er erfolgt in unterschiedlichen Stufen. Momentan befindet sich Deutschland im Übergang von „BIM 1“ zu „BIM 2“.

Was genau die unterschiedlichen Evolutionsstufen sind und wie sich BIM weiterentwickeln soll erklären wir im Folgenden.

Die erste Stufe: BIM 1

Die Stufe BIM 1 ist heutzutage der Status quo der meisten Unternehmen. BIM 1 beinhaltet die Nutzung von 3D und 2D CAD Modellen. In diesem Entwicklungsstand arbeiten alle Fachrichtungen eigenständig. Dadurch gehen wichtige Informationen auf Grund von Schnittstellen verloren.

Dieser Informationsverlust führt zu Verzögerungen und Überschreitung von Kosten. Um diese Fehler in Zukunft zu vermeiden wird die zweite Stufe bald gesetzlich.

Der zweite Schritt: BIM 2

Wie bereits erwähnt wird BIM 2 in Deutschland ab 2020 für alle Großbauprojekte zum Standard. In Großbritannien ist das schon seit 2016 der Fall. In der zweiten Entwicklungsphase ist die Nutzung von 3D CAD Modellen die Voraussetzung. Es wird von allen Beteiligten nur an einem Modell gearbeitet. Das erlaubt eine bessere Kontrolle der Vorgänge.

BIM 3 – so geht es weiter.

In der dritten Stufe gibt es die vollständige, schnittstellenfreie Zusammenarbeit zwischen allen Fachrichtungen. Diese Kollaboration findet in einem einzigen Modell statt. Dieses Modell ist zentral abgelegt und ermöglicht den Zugriff für alle Beteiligten. Diese Stufe der Entwicklung soll in Deutschland zwischen 2022 und 2024 erreicht werden.

BIM 4 – Die Entwicklung ist absehbar.

BIM 4 ist die Weiterentwicklung von Stufe 3 – es werden also alle Grundlagen aus Stufe 3 übernommen. Ab 2024 kommt zusätzlich die Dimension der Zeit hinzu. Diese zeitlichen Informationen ermöglichen eine bessere Planung von Konstruktionsabfolgen.

Der fünfte Schritt: BIM 5

Die fünfte Stufe beinhaltet alle Faktoren der vierten Stufe und ergänzt den Faktor Kosten. Zusätzlich zum Zeitmanagement kommt die Kostenplanung hinzu. Das ermöglicht eine präzisere Planung der finalen Kosten – und vermeidet Überschreitungen.

Die Endstufe? – BIM 6

Wann BIM 6 als Status quo gilt steht noch in den Sternen. Wichtig ist es zu wissen, dass in BIM 6 zusätzlich zu den Faktoren Zeit und Kosten noch Informationen zum Facility Management hinzukommen. Diese Informationen dienen der Gebäude-Instandhaltung nach dem Bau. Sie sollen ein verbessertes Vermögensmanagement – in Bezug auf Lebenszyklus und Infrastruktur – ermöglichen.

Benötigen Sie Beratung?

Haben Sie Fragen zu BIM und unserer BIM-Lösung? Wünschen auch Sie sich digitalisierte Prozesse und erfolgreiche Projekte?

Lösungen von BIMsystems

Über BIMsystems

Das Building Information Modeling ist die zukunftsorientierte Planungsmethode der Baubranche - und wird sie nachhaltig verändern. Wir sind innovativer Vorreiter dieses Planungsprozesses mit unserer weltweit einzigartigen BIM-Technologie corma. Gemeinsam mit Herstellern und Anwendern arbeiten wir an einer digitalen und effizienten Zukunft.

BIMsystems GmbH
Am Fruchtkasten 3
D-70173 Stuttgart

info@BIMsystems.de
T +49 711 400 460 00
F +49 711 400 460 59

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • XING
  • LinkedIn

© BIMsystems GmbH, 2019