The general contractor is comparable with our component management system. As here all the information is converged. Moreover, they are the direct contact for all partners involved in the project: the builders, architects and the subcontractors commissioned by them. They bear responsibility for the entire project.

BIM requirements: The general contractor is where the project all comes together

Improved coordination thanks to the BMS

As a general contractor, you often represent several sites at the same time. It is therefore your task to keep track of the sites. Your work is simplified with the intelligent component management system.

Frequent requirements of general contractors placed on BIM

Requirements on BIM for general contractors

The BIM planning method is a great help for general contractors. This is because it simplifies your day-to-day work in many areas. This applies both to the planning of a new building and maintenance or demolition.

Thanks to the component management system, you can bring all construction partners together. Information can be exchanged in the BMS in real time - and that’s across CAD systems. As such, you considerably increase the efficiency of your building planning.

Thanks to increased exchanges of information and communication among the project partners, problems and risk factors are detected at an earlier stage. And eliminate them earlier. This decreases the risk and therefore time and money.

Moreover, the BIM content is directly integrated from the BMS into the BIM model. As a general contractor, you are able to network individual content with general manufacturer content. Requests to manufacturers are just a click away. This saves you time and helps you to gather precise price information in no time at all.

Requirements of general contractors placed on BIM

  • Transparent, traceable model with Open BIM
     

  • Improved organisation and more efficient project management
     

  • Scaling of processes and sequences for optimised planning sequences
     

  • Depiction of construction products in central databases
     

  • Networking of individual content with general content
     

  • Centralised knowledge
     

  • Reduction of risks
     

  • Direct cost analysis and overview
     

  • Development of new business models

Any questions?

Take the easiest route:

directly to our contact form.

Precisely tailored: Solutions for general contractors from BIMsystems

Organisation and planning are certainly the product of work by hand. Yet with the technologisation of the construction sector, the working processes of general contractors are also changing. Processes become more flexible, faster and more precise - this is easier to depict digitally. You benefit from BIM.

BIMsystems in essence offers several solutions. Each of which supports you in different ways as well as in different project phases.

The following partners already put their trust in BIMsystems

Our partners have decided to revolutionise the construction sector with us.

BIMsystems GmbH
Am Fruchtkasten 3
D-70173 Stuttgart

info@BIMsystems.de
T +49 711 400 460 00
F +49 711 400 460 59

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • XING
  • LinkedIn

© BIMsystems GmbH, 2019

Der Generalunternehmer ist vergleichbar mit unserer BIM-Lösung. Denn hier laufen alle Informationen zusammen. Zudem ist er der direkte Ansprechpartner für alle Beteiligten: den Bauherren, Architekten und die von ihm beauftragten Subunternehmer. Er trägt also die Verantwortung für das gesamte Projekt.

BIM-Anforderungen: Beim Generalunternehmer laufen die Fäden zusammen

Besser koordinieren dank waya

Als Generalunternehmer agieren Sie häufig an mehreren Baustellen gleichzeitig. Es ist an Ihnen, dabei den Überblick zu behalten. Mit der intelligenten BIM-Lösung waya wird Ihnen das erleichtert. 

Häufige Anforderungen von Generalunternehmer an BIM

Anforderungen an BIM für Generalunternehmer

Die Planungsmethode BIM ist für Generalunternehmer eine Erleichterung. Denn sie vereinfacht in vielen Bereichen ihren Arbeitsalltag. Das gilt sowohl für die Planung eines neuen Gebäudes, als auch für die Instandhaltung oder den Rückbau.

Mithilfe von waya bringen Sie die am Bau Beteiligten an einen Tisch. Informationen können in waya in Echtzeit ausgetauscht werden - und das CAD-systemübergreifend. Damit steigern Sie die Effizienz Ihrer Bauplanung maßgeblich.

Dank des erhöhten Informationsaustausches und Kommunikation unter den Bautbeteiligten werden so Probleme und Risikofaktoren früher erkannt. Und früher behoben. Das minimiert das Risiko und somit Zeit und Kosten.

Zudem wird der BIM-Content direkt aus waya in die BIM-Modelle eingebunden. Sie sind als Generalunternehmer so in der Lage individuelle Contents mit allgemeinen Hersteller-Contents zu vernetzen. Anfragen an die Hersteller sind nur einen Klick entfernt. Das spart Zeit und hilft Ihnen in kürzerer Zeit präzise Preisauskünfte einzuholen.

Anforderungen von Generalunternehmer an BIM

  • Transparentes, nachvollziehbares Modell mit Open-BIM

  • Bessere Organisation und effizienteres Projektmanagement

  • Skalierung von Prozessen und Abläufen für optimierte Planungsabläufe

  • Abbildung von Bauprodukten in zentralen Datenbanken

  • Vernetzung von individuellem Content mit allgemeinem Content

  • Zentralisierung von Wissen

  • Reduktion der Risiken

  • Direkte Kostenanalyse und -übersicht

  • Erschließung neuer Geschäftsmodelle

Sie haben Fragen?

Gehen Sie einfach den Weg des geringsten Widerstandes: direkt über unser Kontaktformular.

Genau zugeschnitten: Lösungen für Generalunternehmer von BIMsystems

Sicher lassen sich Organisation und Planung händisch stemmen. Aber mit der Technologisierung der Baubranche ändern sich auch die Arbeitsprozesse der Generalunternehmer. Abläufe werden flexibler, schneller und präziser - digital ist dies leichter abzubilden. Sie profitieren von BIM.

BIMsystems bietet im Kern mehrere Lösungen an. Jede davon unterstützt Sie in unterschiedlicher Weise sowie in unterschiedlichen Projektphasen. 

Diese Partner vertrauen schon auf BIMsystems

Unsere Partner haben sich bereits entschieden - gemeinsam mit uns die Baubranche zu revolutionieren.

BIMsystems GmbH
Am Fruchtkasten 3
D-70173 Stuttgart

info@BIMsystems.de
T +49 711 400 460 00
F +49 711 400 460 59

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • XING
  • LinkedIn

© BIMsystems GmbH, 2019