Project Description

Stuttgart, 9. June 2020

ANKER goes for BIMsystems: From now on, carpets are also available as BIM content

The woven carpet specialist ANKER offers the first products as BIM content. This allows planners via waya by BIMsystems to make the floor design directly in their own CAD system. ANKER shows innovation character as a traditional company and supports efficient planning processes.

ANKER mit Teppichböden auf waya verfügbar

Figure 1: ANKER is now available with carpeting as BIM content on waya (Source: BIMsystems GmbH)

ANKER recognises the potential of waya

With BIM, short for Building Information Modeling, construction projects can be digitized from the very beginning and important information on planning, execution and infrastructure can be mapped in a digital model, the so-called digital twin. Among other things, BIM-compliant data is required as a source of information for implementation in practice. In order to support architects in the digital planning of the carpets and to further advance the digitization of the construction industry, ANKER is making its first products available as BIM content.

The BIM data from ANKER can be accessed online or as a plug-in via the tool waya by BIMsystems and can initially be used with Revit or ArchiCAD. The result is something to be proud of: Loss-free networking in BIM planning, consulting directly in the CAD system, digitized project and product data and addressee-appropriate information throughout the planning process.

BIM-enabled configurator for creative floor design

The claim of ANKER is the realization of creative floor design. This claim is shared by planners and architects on the premise that it does not make the planning process more extensive. That is why ANKER has chosen waya by BIMsystems. The planner is not interrupted in his creative planning phase - rather, the waya plugin integrates itself into the process. Products from ANKER are therefore quite simple via bidirectional plugin directly read into the CAD system.

ANKER has set itself the goal of enabling unique room planning for its customers by means of creative floor design. Therefore, the diverse textile products, which are distinguished by their colors, designs and surface structures, are made available in waya as BIM content. Thus, products can be found quickly and configured according to individual requirements.

Thus, the carpet is individually adapted to the building project: It can be quiet or loud in its effect, it can be restrained or dominant. It can be soft, fluffy and warm, as well as hard, robust and durable. BIM sets no limits for planners.

The start of the digital transformation for ANKER begins!

Thanks to the direct waya integration via plugin into the CAD system, planners no longer have to leave their familiar environment. Directly via the plug-in from BIMsystems, BIM content is individualized according to parameters, logics and rules as required and inserted into the BIM data model. Planners effectively save time in the search, selection and placement of digitized carpet products.

waya is free for planners with all basic functions! With it, planners and the other construction stakeholders can search, transform, configure and place BIM content from ANKER and collaborate with partners in a central data model. The installation is straightforward: After downloading the free plugin and installing it, users only need to register once for free. Afterwards, waya is ready for operation and can be controlled directly from the CAD system.

For more information about waya , please visit www.bimsystems.de/waya

ANKER steht auf BIMsystems: Ab jetzt sind Teppichböden auch als BIM-Content verfügbar

Der Webteppichboden-Spezialist ANKER bietet die ersten Produkte als BIM-Content an. Damit können Planer via waya by BIMsystems die Bodengestaltung direkt im eigenen CAD-System vornehmen. ANKER zeigt als Traditionsunternehmen Innovationscharakter und unterstützt effiziente Planungsprozesse.

ANKER erkennt das Potenzial von BIM


Mit BIM, kurz für Building Information Modeling, lassen sich Bauprojekte von Beginn an digitalisieren und wichtige Informationen zur Planung, Ausführung und Infrastruktur in einem digitalen Modell, dem sogenannten digitalen Zwilling, abbilden. Für die Umsetzung in der Praxis bedarf es unter anderem BIM-konformer Daten als Informationsquelle. Um Architekten bei der digitalen Planung von den Teppichböden zu unterstützen und die Digitalisierung des Bauwesens weiter voranzutreiben, stellt ANKER erste Produkte als BIM-Content zur Verfügung.


Die BIM-Daten von ANKER sind über das Tool waya by BIMsystems online oder als Plugin abrufbar und können zunächst mit Revit oder ArchiCAD genutzt werden. Das Ergebnis kann sich sehen lassen: Verlustfreie Vernetzung in der BIM-Planung, Beratung direkt im CAD-System, digitalisierte Projekt- und Produktdaten und adressatengerechte Informationen im gesamten Planungsprozess.


BIM-fähiger Konfigurator für kreative Bodengestaltung


Der Anspruch von ANKER ist die Realisierung kreativer Bodengestaltung. Diesen Anspruch teilen Planer und Architekten unter der Prämisse, dass der Planungsprozess dadurch nicht umfangreicher wird. Daher hat sich ANKER für waya by BIMsystems entschieden. Der Planer wird in seiner kreativen Planungsphase nicht unterbrochen – vielmehr integriert sich das waya-Plugin in den Prozess. Produkte von ANKER sind daher ganz einfach per bidirektionalem Plugin direkt ins CAD-System eingelesen.

ANKER hat sich für seine Kunden zum Ziel gesetzt, einzigartige Raumplanung mittels kreativer Bodengestaltung zu ermöglichen. Daher werden die vielfältigen Textilprodukte, die sich anhand ihrer Farben, Dessinierung und Oberflächenstrukturen auszeichnen in waya als BIM-Content zur Verfügung gestellt. So können Produkte schnell gefunden und entsprechend individueller Anforderungen konfiguriert werden.


Damit wird der Teppichboden individuell auf das Bauprojekt angepasst: Er kann in der Wirkung leise oder laut sein, er kann sich zurücknehmen oder aber dominant auftreten. Er kann weich, flauschig und warm sein, ebenso wie hart, robust und strapazierfähig. Planern sind durch BIM keine Grenzen gesetzt.


Der Start in die digitale Transformation für ANKER beginnt!


Dank der direkten waya Integration via Plugin ins CAD-System müssen Planende ihre gewohnte Umgebung nicht mehr verlassen. Direkt über das Plugin von BIMsystems wird BIM-Content gemäß Parametern, Logiken und Regeln anforderungsgerecht individualisiert und in das BIM-Datenmodell eingesetzt. Planende sparen effektiv Zeit in der Suche, Auswahl und Platzierung der digitalisierten Teppichprodukte.


waya ist für Planer mit allen Grundfunktionen kostenlos! Damit können Planer und die weiteren Bauakteure BIM-Content von ANKER suchen, wandeln, konfigurieren und platzieren sowie mit Partnern in einem zentralen Datenmodell zusammenarbeiten. Die Installation ist unkompliziert: Nach dem Download des kostenlosen Plugins und dessen Installation müssen sich Anwender nur einmalig kostenlos registrieren. Anschließend ist waya betriebsbereit und direkt aus dem CAD-System ansteuerbar.


Weitere Informationen zu waya finden Sie unter www.bimsystems.de/waya

BIMsystems GmbH
Am Fruchtkasten 3
D-70173 Stuttgart

info@BIMsystems.de
T +49 711 400 460 00
F +49 711 400 460 59

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • XING
  • LinkedIn

© BIMsystems GmbH, 2019