Project Description

Stuttgart, 31. March 2020

BIM content now also for ArchiCAD!

The waya plugin from BIMsystems was only available to Revit users until today. But that has changed: As of today, waya is also available as a BETA version for ArchiCAD.

BIM-Content ab jetzt auch für ArchiCAD

Figure 1: BIM content now also for ArchiCAD (Source: BIMsystems GmbH)

You as a user can load high-quality and individually configured BIM content into your ArchiCAD free of charge using waya and the associated plugin. Our plugin gives you access from the CAD system to the BIM content provided by manufacturers.

At the moment, product groups such as doors, windows, gates, pipe systems, fittings and more are accessible as BIM content from numerous suppliers such as for example REHAU, KEUCO, HÖRMANN and GEZE in waya . The selection of BIM content and product groups will continue to expand in the coming months.

By integrating waya via plugin into your usual CAD system, you do not have to leave your familiar environment for the use of BIM content. Directly via our plugin you individualize BIM content according to parameters, logics and rules according to requirements and insert it directly into the BIM data model.

The installation is simple: After downloading the free plugin and installing it, users only need to register once for free. After that, waya is ready to use! Because the use of waya is also free for planners!

Download our plugin into your ArchiCAD and search, transform, configure and place BIM content in your central data model.

Here you can go directly to the plugin.

More information about waya at https://bimsystems.de/waya

BIM-Content ab jetzt auch für ArchiCAD!

Das waya Plugin von BIMsystems stand bis heute nur Anwendern von Revit zur Verfügung. Doch das hat sich gerändert: Ab heute ist waya als BETA-Version auch für ArchiCAD verfügbar.

Sie als Anwender können mittels waya und dem dazugehörigen Plugin qualitativ hochwertigen und individuell konfigurierten BIM-Content kostenfrei in Ihr ArchiCAD laden. Unser Plugins bietet Ihnen Zugriff aus dem CAD-System auf den von Herstellern zur Verfügung gestellten BIM-Content.


Momentan sind Produktgruppen wie Türen, Fenster, Tore, Rohrsysteme, Armaturen und mehr als BIM-Content von zahlreichen Anbietern wie zum Beispiel REHAU, KEUCO, HÖRMANN und GEZE in waya zugänglich. Die Auswahl an BIM-Content und Produktgruppen wird sich in den kommenden Monaten immer weiter erweitern.


Durch die Integration von waya via Plugin in Ihr gewohntes CAD-System, müssen Sie für den Einsatz von BIM-Content Ihre gewohnte Umgebung nicht verlassen. Direkt über unser Plugin individualisieren Sie BIM-Content gemäß Parametern, Logiken und Regeln anforderungsgerecht und setzen ihn direkt in das BIM-Datenmodell ein.


Die Installation ist simpel: Nach dem Download des kostenlosen Plugins und dessen Installation müssen sich Anwender nur einmalig kostenlos registrieren. Anschließend ist waya schon betriebsbereit! Denn auch die Verwendung von waya ist für Planer kostenlos!


Laden Sie sich unser Plugin in Ihr ArchiCAD und suchen, wandeln, konfigurieren und platzieren Sie BIM-Content in Ihrem zentralen Datenmodell.


Hier geht es direkt zum Plugin.

Mehr Infos zu waya unter https://www.bimsystems.de/waya

BIMsystems GmbH
Am Fruchtkasten 3
D-70173 Stuttgart

info@BIMsystems.de
T +49 711 400 460 00
F +49 711 400 460 59

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • XING
  • LinkedIn

© BIMsystems GmbH, 2019