Project Description

Stuttgart, 29. March 2019

BIMsystems at the polis Convention | The trade fair for urban and project development

Urban city life wants to be planned - with BIM! The polis Convention deals with two days around the topic of urban and project development. There, of course, BIMsystems may not be missing.

BIMsystems auf der polis Convention 2019

Figure 1: BIMsystem represented with BIM expertise at the polis Convention 2019 (Source: BIMsystems GmbH)

Ina Scharrenbach, Minister for Home Affairs, Municipal Affairs, Construction and Equality of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia, will be the patron. "The fair has developed into a fixed format where important impulses for urban planning and the construction industry are given," said the Minister, acknowledging the importance of the event. "I look forward to the meetings because it is to be expected that accents will be set for this important sector of the economy."

This year the speakers will talk about the motto DISTANCE - what are the current challenges and opportunities of urban life. BIM is both a challenge and an opportunity. We at BIMsystems are addressing this.

With our unique technology, builders, planners, architects, project developers and manufacturers work in a central data model. And collaborate with each other in it in real time - without using IFC. Instead, we rely on a globally unique technology - the Component Management System.

With the BMS, we bring construction stakeholders together, simplify planning with BIM instead of making it more difficult, and deliver the solution specifically for public tendering. The BMS allows generic BIM content to be converted into manufacturer-specific BIM content at the push of a button.

That's why BIMsystems is participating in the polis Convention 2019. Because we want to show what we can already do now! And above all, what is also still to come - especially for urban and project development. You can find us at the polis Convention in the Proptech Lounge. There Gregor Müller will show how the whole performance spectrum of the BMS unfolds!

Gregor Müller auf der BIM World 2018 in München
Gregor Müller at the BIM World 2018 in Munich

Also the presentation of our CEO Gregor Müller has it all: "Digital transformation with disruptive BIM technology! BIM-enabled product configuration, intelligent content creation and real-time collaboration." With a vision for tomorrow and the solution for today, he will convince the audience at the polis Convention. On 15.05.2019 at 11:00 am is the presentation takes place.

The polis Convention, the nationwide trade fair for urban and project development, was launched by polis Magazine in 2015. Since then, it has taken place annually. For those involved in construction projects, it is the place to go to actively influence, shape and further develop cities.

On Wednesday, May 15, 2019 from 9:00 am - 5:00 pm and on Thursday, May 16, 2019 from 9:00 am - 5:00 pm the polis Convention will take place. Numerous lectures and presentations will take place during this time. In addition, various lounges invite you to network. On Wednesday, 15.05.2019 from 17:00 - 22:00, the polis Award ceremony including an after-show party will take place. Here, exceptional projects will be awarded and these will be celebrated afterwards. For more info click here.

The polis Convention takes place in the AREAL BÖHLER - a listed architecture from the Wilhelminian period of 1914.Despite renovation, the distinctive character of the old industrial setting has been retained. The former production halls are modern event locations. And offer the perfect setting for the polis Convention 2019.

Here you can find all details about the polis Convention 2019.

BIMsystems auf der polis Convention | Die Messe für Stadt- und Projektentwicklung

Das urbane Städteleben will geplant sein – mit BIM! Die polis Convention beschäftigt sich zwei Tage rund um das Thema Stadt- und Projektentwicklung. Da darf natürlich BIMsystems nicht fehlen.




Die Schirmherrschaft übernimmt Ina Scharrenbach, Ministerin für Heimat, Kommunales, Bau und Gleichstellung des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen. „Die Messe hat sich zu einem festen Format entwickelt, bei dem wichtige Impulse für die Stadtplanung und die Bauwirtschaft gegeben werden“, würdigt die Ministerin die Bedeutung der Veranstaltung. „Ich freue mich auf die Begegnungen, weil zu erwarten ist, dass Akzente für diesen wichtigen Wirtschaftszweig gesetzt werden.“


In diesem Jahr sprechen die Referenten über das Motto DISTANCE – was sind die aktuellen Herausforderungen und Chancen des urbanen Lebens. BIM ist zeitgleich Herausforderung und Chance. Wir als BIMsystems setzen daran an.


Mit unserer einzigartigen Technologie arbeiten Bauherren, Planer, Architekten, Projektentwickler und Hersteller in einem zentralen Datenmodell. Und kollaborieren darin in Echtzeit miteinander – ohne die Verwendung von IFC. Stattdessen setzen wir auf eine weltweit einzigartige Technologie – das Bauteilmanagement-System.


Mit dem BMS bringen wir Bauakteure an einen Tisch, vereinfachen die Planung mit BIM statt sie zu erschweren und liefern speziell für die öffentliche Ausschreibung die Lösung. Das BMS erlaubt generischen BIM-Content auf Knopfdruck in herstellerspezifischen BIM-Content zu wandeln.


Daher nimmt BIMsystems an der polis Convention 2019 teil. Denn wir wollen zeigen, was wir jetzt schon können! Und vor allem was auch noch kommen wird – speziell für die Stadt- und Projektentwicklung. Zu finden sind wir auf der polis Convention in der Proptech Lounge. Dort wird Gregor Müller zeigen, wie sich das ganze Leistungsspektrum des BMS entfaltet!


Gregor Müller auf der BIM World 2018 in München

Auch der Vortrag unseres CEO Gregor Müller hat es in sich: "Digitale Transformation mit disruptiver BIM-Technologie! BIM-fähige Produkt-Konfiguration, intelligente Content-Kreation und Realtime Kollaboration". Mit einer Vision für morgen und der Lösung für heute wird er das Publikum auf der polis Convention überzeugen. Am 15.05.2019 um 11:00 Uhr ist findet der Vortrag statt.


Von dem polis Magazin wurde 2015 die polis Convention, die bundesweite Messe für Stadt- und Projektentwicklung ins Leben gerufen. Seither findet sie jährlich statt. Für Akteure an Bauprojekten ist sie Anlaufstelle, um Städte aktiv zu beeinflussen, gestalten, weiterzuentwickeln.


Am Mittwoch, 15.05.2019 von 9:00 – 17:00 Uhr und am Donnerstag, 16.05.2019 von 9:00 – 17:00 Uhr findet die polis Convention statt. Zahlreiche Vorträge und Präsentationen finden in dieser Zeit statt. Zudem laden diverse Lounges zum Networking ein. Am Mittwoch, 15.05.2019 von 17:00 – 22:00 Uhr findet Verleihung polis Award inkl. Aftershow-Party statt. Hier werden außergewöhnliche Projekte prämiert und diese anschließend gefeiert. Für weitere Infos klicken Sie hier.


Die polis Convention findet in dem AREAL BÖHLER statt – eine denkmalgeschützte Architektur aus der Gründerzeit von 1914.Trotz Sanierung wurde der unverwechselbare Charakter der alten Industriekulisse beibehalten. Die ehemaligen Produktionshallen sind moderne Eventlocations. Und bieten den perfekten Rahmen für die polis Convention 2019.


Hier finden Sie alle Details zur polis Convention 2019.

BIMsystems GmbH
Am Fruchtkasten 3
D-70173 Stuttgart

info@BIMsystems.de
T +49 711 400 460 00
F +49 711 400 460 59

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • XING
  • LinkedIn

© BIMsystems GmbH, 2019