Project Description

Stuttgart, 18. November 2019

waya by BIMsystems is now available!

After long and sweaty work it has finally been done in October: Our BIM solution waya went live - and we are damn proud of our performance and the result.

BIM-Software waya by BIMsystems nun da

Figure 1: After a long period of work, the BIM software waya by BIMsystems is now available (Source: BIMsystems GmbH)

The way to the goal was not always easy, but it was worth it. The result is something to be proud of. Thanks waya by BIMsystems planners and construction participants from different areas work database-based in one data model.

And that is by no means all: With waya we offer lossless networking in BIM planning, consulting directly in the CAD system, digitized project and product data, and addressee-specific information throughout the planning process.

waya is an integral part of the planning method BIM!

The start of the digital transformation begins

Just as we have developed & renewed ourselves at the beginning of the year, our products are also developing & renewing themselves - and this in a continuous process. Because as an innovative start-up, it is our highest priority to always live at the foot of time.

The original and previously known component management system has become a short and sweet waya. But short and sweet is just the name: Because waya offers you a lot.

Through additional features and customizations, solutions for all construction stakeholders were developed with waya- under the aspect of the Big Open BIM approach. From the component manufacturer to the general contractor and planner to the operator, all those involved in the process benefit from waya.

waya by BIMsystems can do more

Our BIM solution waya offers you as a user an optimized way of working with BIM: intelligent and performant BIM content, the lossless exchange of information, and innovative, effective BIM planning in a central data model.

By integrating waya via plugin into your usual CAD system, you do not have to leave your familiar environment for use. Directly via our plugin BIM content is customized according to parameters, logics and rules according to requirements and inserted into the BIM data model.

A special highlight: the transformation from neutral to manufacturer-specific BIM content. This solution will be further developed and perfected in the coming months. Because it offers planners the chance to save time in the search, selection and placement of the appropriate, digital products.

A promising bonus feature: waya individual

This feature was developed by us specifically for manufacturers and general contractors. waya Individual offers these market participants the possibility to integrate their BIM content, in addition to the publicly available waya database, into an individualized waya solution.

The advantage: A marketing and distribution tool thanks to branding of the BIM system and a dedicated web application.

Future prospects

waya will initially be usable for the CAD systems Revit, ArchiCAD and Allplan. In September 2019 with the launch, we first provided the plugin for Revit. In the course of the year waya then will also be integrable for ArchiCAD.

At the moment, the product groups doors, windows, gates, pipe systems and fittings are already accessible as BIM content from various suppliers such as REHAU, KEUCO, HÖRMANN and GEZE in waya . The selection of BIM content and product groups will increase greatly in the coming months.

How to get started with waya by BIMsystems

Whether you are a manufacturer, general contractor, operator or planner - everyone benefits from our BIM solution waya.

To make it easier for planners in particular to get started, the planner version of waya with all basic functions is free! This allows planners and the other construction stakeholders to search, transform, configure and place BIM content and collaborate with partners in a central data model.

The installation is simple: After downloading the free plugin and installing it, users only need to register once for free. After that, waya is ready to use.

We hope you are as excited about the good news as we are!

More information about waya at www.bimsystems.de/waya

waya by BIMsystems ist da!

Nach langer und schweißtreibender Arbeit ist es im Oktober endlich soweit gewesen: Unsere BIM-Lösung waya ging live – und wir sind verdammt stolz auf unsere Leistung und das Ergebnis.

Der Weg zum Ziel war nicht immer ganz leicht, aber er hat sich gelohnt. Das Ergebnis kann sich sehen lassen. Dank waya by BIMsystems arbeiten Planer und Baubeteiligte aus unterschiedlichen Bereichen datenbankbasiert in einem Datenmodell.


Und das ist längst nicht alles: Wir bieten mit waya eine verlustfreie Vernetzung in der BIM-Planung, Beratung direkt im CAD-System, digitalisierte Projekt- und Produktdaten und adressatengerechte Informationen im gesamten Planungsprozess.


waya ist ein integraler Bestandteil der Planungsmethode BIM!


Der Start in die digitale Transformation beginnt


Wie schon wir uns am Anfang des Jahres weiterentwickelt & erneuert haben, so entwickeln & erneuern sich auch unsere Produkte – und das in einem kontinuierlichen Prozess. Denn als innovatives Start-up ist es für uns höchste Priorität stets am Fuße der Zeit zu leben.


Aus dem ursprünglichen und bisher bekannten Bauteilmanagement-System wurde ein kurzes und knappes waya. Aber kurz und knapp ist nur der Name: Denn waya bietet Ihnen einiges.


Durch zusätzliche Features und Anpassungen wurden mit waya - unter dem Gesichtspunkt des Big Open BIM Ansatzes - Lösungsansätze für alle Bauakteure entwickelt. Vom Bauteilhersteller über Generalunternehmer und Planer bis hin zum Betreiber profitieren alle am Prozess Beteiligten von waya.


waya kann mehr


Unsere BIM-Lösung waya bietet Ihnen als Nutzer eine optimierte Arbeitsweise mit BIM: intelligenten und performanten BIM-Content, den verlustfreien Informationsaustausch und eine innovative, effektive BIM-Planung in einem zentralen Datenmodell.


Durch die Integration von waya via Plugin in Ihr gewohntes CAD-System, müssen Sie für die Verwendung Ihre gewohnte Umgebung nicht verlassen. Direkt über unser Plugin wird BIM-Content gemäß Parametern, Logiken und Regeln anforderungsgerecht individualisiert und in das BIM-Datenmodell eingesetzt.


Ein besonderes Highlight: Die Wandlung von neutralem zu herstellerspezifischem BIM-Content. Diese Lösung wird sich in den nächsten Monaten noch stark weiterentwickeln und perfektionieren. Denn dadurch bieten wir Planenden die Chance zum Sparen von Zeit bei der Suche, Auswahl und Platzierung der passenden, digitalen Produkte.

Ein vielversprechendes Bonus-Feature: waya Individual


Dieses Feature wurde von uns speziell für Hersteller und Generalunternehmer entwickelt. waya Individual bietet diesen Marktteilnehmern die Möglichkeit, deren BIM-Content neben der öffentlich zugänglichen waya Datenbank, auch in eine individualisierte waya Lösung zu integrieren.


Der Vorteil: Ein Marketing- und Distributionsinstrument dank Branding des BIM Systems und einer eigenen Webapplikation.


Zukunftsaussichten


waya wird vorerst für die CAD-Systeme Revit, ArchiCAD und Allplan nutzbar sein. Im September 2019 mit dem Launch haben wir zuerst das Plugin für Revit zur Verfügung gestellt. Im Laufe des Jahres wird waya dann auch für ArchiCAD integrierbar sein.


Momentan sind bereits die Produktgruppen Türen, Fenster, Tore, Rohrsysteme und Armaturen als BIM-Content von diversen Anbietern wie REHAU, KEUCO, HÖRMANN und GEZE in waya zugänglich. Die Auswahl an BIM-Content und Produktgruppen wird in den kommenden Monaten stark zunehmen.


So starten Sie durch mit waya


Egal ob als Hersteller, Generalunternehmer, Betreiber oder Planer – alle profitieren von unserer BIM-Lösung waya.


Um den Einstieg vor allem für die Planer zu erleichtern, ist die Planer-Version von waya mit allen Grundfunktionen kostenlos! Damit können Planer und die weiteren Bauakteure BIM-Content suchen, wandeln, konfigurieren und platzieren sowie mit Partnern in einem zentralen Datenmodell zusammenarbeiten.


Die Installation ist simpel: Nach dem Download des kostenlosen Plugins und dessen Installation müssen sich Anwender nur einmalig kostenlos registrieren. Anschließend ist waya schon betriebsbereit.


Wir hoffen Sie sind genau so erfreut über die guten Neuigkeiten wie wir!


Mehr Infos zu waya unter www.bimsystems.de/waya



BIMsystems GmbH
Am Fruchtkasten 3
D-70173 Stuttgart

info@BIMsystems.de
T +49 711 400 460 00
F +49 711 400 460 59

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • XING
  • LinkedIn

© BIMsystems GmbH, 2019