Project Description

Stuttgart, 18. March 2019

Review of ISH 2019 | BIM becomes more and more important!

The ISH 2019 is over. What remains are great contacts, good conversations, interesting insights and new approaches to think about. BIMsystems has again shown the enormous role that the Component Management System in the BIM context. And from which significant advantages general contractors, manufacturers, planners, architects and others benefit.

Rückblick von ISH 2019 zeigt, dass BIM immer wichtiger und wichtiger wird

Figure 1: Review of 2019 shows that BIM is becoming more and more important and significant (Source: BIMsystems GmbH)

The most important finding of ISH 2019 in advance: companies from the construction industry are unsure about BIM. The first steps have been taken. But offers of new technologies, systems and tools unsettle decision-makers in retrospect. That's what change through digitization brings. We understand that.

But there is hope. Disrupt the Disrupters! This was the motto of BIMsystems at this year's ISH exhibition. Under this motto, we showed the advantages of the BMS - the future viability for BIM processes. And we showed why it pays to rely on a future-oriented and stable technology.

BIMsystems' unique technology is based on alphanumeric coding. And thus the abandonment of IFC and other exchange formats. The BIM model is centrally located on a database - with access via plugin into the CAD systems and the web browser.

That is why our technology is particularly interesting for general contractors, manufacturers and planners:

  • Less manufacturer effort: BIM content is prepared once for the BMS for the common CAD systems - instead of per CAD system. In addition, internal company databases, such as PIM systems, can be linked and BIM content generated automatically.

  • Less planner effort: By enriching the generic BIM content with attributes during the process, specific manufacturer BIM content can be filtered according to these requirements and loaded directly into the BIM model via the plug-in.

  • Greater collaboration: Without using IFC, real-time collaboration can take place between the various construction stakeholders, and manufacturers advise designers directly through the BMS.

  • More information: In addition to the geometric data, additional important information is linked to BIM content without increasing the storage capacity of the BIM model - for specific and generic BIM content.

Time and cost savings are benefits that construction stakeholders usually do not suspect behind BIM. But with BIMsystems it becomes possible!

Figure 2: Impressions of the ISH 2019 (Source: BIMsystems GmbH)

The ISH visitors go home with many new impressions around BIM, component management system and BIMsystems. If you also still want to access the Infopackage with current screencasts, DEMO videos and infographics, request it here.

We thank you for the great and interested visitors - and we are already looking forward to the further events like the polis Convention and BIM World 2019 this year!

Rückblick auf die ISH 2019 | BIM wird wichtiger und wichtiger!

Die ISH 2019 ist vorbei. Es bleiben tolle Kontakte, gute Gespräche, interessante Einblicke und neue Ansätze zum Nachdenken. BIMsystems hat wieder gezeigt, welche enorme Rolle das Bauteilmanagement-System im BIM-Kontext einnimmt. Und von welchen bedeutenden Vorteile Generalunternehmer, Hersteller, Planer, Architekten und weitere profitieren.



Wichtigste Erkenntnis der ISH 2019 vorab: Unternehmen aus der Baubranche sind unsicher mit BIM. Die ersten Schritte sind getan. Aber Angebote neuer Technologien, Systeme und Tools verunsichern Entscheidungsträger rückblickend. Das bringt die Veränderung durch Digitalsierung mit sich. Wir verstehen das.


Doch es gibt Hoffnung. Disrupt the Disrupters! Unter diesem Motto stand BIMsystems auf der diesjährigen ISH-Ausstellung. Unter diesem Motto zeigten wir die Vorteile des BMS auf - die Zukunftsfähigkeit für BIM-Prozesse. Und wir zeigten, wieso es sich lohnt, auf eine zukunftsorientierte und stabile Technologie zu setzen.


Die einzigartige Technologie von BIMsystems basiert auf alphanumerischer Codierung. Und damit der Verzicht auf IFC und andere Austauschformate. Das BIM-Modell liegt zentral auf einer Datenbank - mit Zugriff via Plugin in die CAD-Systeme und den Webbrowser.


Darum ist unsere Technologie für Generalunternehmer, Hersteller und Planer besonders interessant:

  • Weniger Hersteller-Aufwand: BIM-Content wird einmal für das BMS für die gängigen CAD-Systeme aufbereitet - statt je CAD-System. Zudem können unternehmensinterne Datenbanken, wie PIM-Systeme verknüpft und so BIM-Content automatisiert generiert werden.

  • Weniger Planer-Aufwand: Über die Anreicherung um Attribute des generischen BIM-Contents im Prozessverlauf kann anschließen spezifischer Hersteller-BIM-Content nach diesen Anforderungen gefiltert und direkt über das Plugin ins BIM-Modell geladen werden.

  • Höhere Zusammenarbeit: Ohne Verwendung von IFC kann Echtzeit-Kollaboration zwischen den verschiedenen Bauakteuren stattfinden und Hersteller beraten Planer unmittelbar über das BMS.

  • Mehr Informationen: Neben den geometrischen Daten werden zusätzliche wichtige Informationen an BIM-Content verknüpft ohne das BIM-Modell in der Speicherkapazität aufzuplustern - für spezifische und generische BIM-Contents.

Zeit- und Kostenersparnis sind Vorteile, die Bauakteure meist nicht hinter BIM vermuten. Mit BIMsystems wird es aber möglich!



Die ISH-Besucher gehen nach Hause mit vielen neuen Eindrücken rund um BIM, Bauteilmanagement-System und BIMsystems. Falls Sie ebenfalls noch das Infopaket mit aktuellen Screencasts, DEMO-Videos und Infografiken abrufen wollen, fordern Sie es hier an.


Wir bedanken uns für bei den tollen und interessierten Besuchern - und freuen uns bereits auf die weiteren Events wie die polis Convention und BIM World 2019 dieses Jahr!


BIMsystems GmbH
Am Fruchtkasten 3
D-70173 Stuttgart

info@BIMsystems.de
T +49 711 400 460 00
F +49 711 400 460 59

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • XING
  • LinkedIn

© BIMsystems GmbH, 2019